Who’s that (tall) lady?

Maybe you don’t acknowledge that it happened, or laugh it off, or maybe even act a little annoyed. But you enter a crowded room, and people notice. “Who’s that tall lady?”

I thought by walking with my head down, shoulders slumped and back arched I became less visible. Well, the theory of “if I can’t see you, you can’t see me,” was never more untrue (although to be honest, it’s not much of a theory. It applies, what, 4% of the time?). You’re still seen, but much differently. And if you are going to be noticed anyway, be noticed looking proud to be you.

And you might be a tall teen (cause I have been there… oh, have I been there!), a tall twenty-something, a tall mommy, a tall bride, and tall professional, a tall retiree; you get it… and if so, this is for you.

So, welcome, fellow tall lady! As a lady of vertically enhanced stature, I decided it was time to extend my hand on the end of my lanky arm to all tall ladies. Here, we will focus on several amazonian afflictions and affections. And even some other things that I hope to surprise you with.

Stay tuned… for now, I’m going to sign off. I have a basketball practice to go to.

Tell Tall Lady your thoughts:

