We’re Tall, and We Blog!

As one of my twitter followers said to me a few weeks ago, “We are tall legion.” In the blogosphere, it looks to be true. We clearly have a lot to share!

It’s funny. When I first had the idea for this blog, I think I did a quick Google search of exactly what I wanted to name my blog. Eager to start, I quickly scanned the search results, and thought, “Nice! There isn’t a blog called ‘Who’s That Tall Lady’.” I may have also naively thought that there weren’t any interesting tall woman blogs out there.

It’s OK and sometimes great to be wrong

It occurred to me to try again. I did a couple different searches one day and had more success finding some fellow glamazons. Over the last few months, I realized how important it is to connect and support like-minded and like-heighted individuals in the blogosphere. Having found some other tall girl blogs that I like, I love the camaraderie and inspiration they seem to glean from one another. I would like to share some of these blogs with you because I have enjoyed reading and learning from them. Without further adieu:

A Short List  of Other Tall Lady Blogs

The Junoesque – http://thejunoesque.com Did you know that “junoesque” means (of a woman) imposingly tall and shapely? I did not and I LOVE that! This is a great blog which seems to have started out sharing experiences and has since evolved. Love!

Tall Snob http://www.tallsnob.com ALL CLOTHES AND FASHION! So awesome.

Height Goddess http://blog.heightgoddess.com Also focuses on fashion and style for the vertically enhanced lady. How much do you love the name?

Arianna’s Random Thoughtshttp://ariannasrandomthoughts.com Not a blog specifically about tall women, but she IS a tall lady! Her blog is interesting, informative and positive.

I’m sure there are more out there!

If you know of others worthy of note, I’d love to know.

7 thoughts on “We’re Tall, and We Blog!

  1. Thank you so much for sharing! I’m very glad you like the blog and the name too; I must’ve went through a MILLION names. lol

    I think your blog is really great too. I’ve added you to my blogroll. 🙂

Tell Tall Lady your thoughts:

